UC MEXUS-CONACYT Doctoral Fellowship Alumna Wins Major Astronomy Prize

Congratulations to Dr. Ariadna Murguia-Berthier! Ariadna is a recipient of the 2022 Robert J. Trumpler Award from the Astronomical Society of the Pacific for her groundbreaking research on neutron stars. She is a former UC MEXUS-CONACYT Doctoral Fellow at UC Santa Cruz, having received her Ph.D. in Astronomy in 2021, and is currently a NASA Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow at Northwestern University.